Forums

Let's talk software look/feel

Let's talk software look/feel

I am a graphic designer, so software design is important to me. Does anyone feel like the current software in the Model S looks a little dated? I would love to see a more "flat" software design in the Model 3 (less drop shadows, textures, gradients). Google "iOS 6 vs iOS 7" to see the difference. Current software looks a little "iOS 6"ish while I am hoping for something closer to iOS 7 and above. Thoughts?

dsvick | 05. April 2017

You may get a better response in the model S forum ... https://forums.tesla.com/forum/tesla-model-s

DTsea | 05. April 2017

I hate the flat look myself. Visually dull.

Red Sage ca us | 05. April 2017

OP: Wait... Didn't Tesla just update the look/feel of the Model S interface to be more 'flat' like last year, or in 2015? It sounds like you want something that is practically below 'FACEBALL 2000' or 'Out of This World' on Super Nintendo in terms of 'flatness'. Personally, I rather despise i$#!+ devices and their push-me-pull-me graphical user interface. Perhaps you should do some Googling of your own, to see what the Tesla GUI looked like in 2014 and earlier, so that you can see the 'improvements' you suggest have already been implemented to a large degree. Generally speaking, I don't like the push to 'simpler' interfaces using even more powerful graphical hardware. It's just as bad as using a 128 track digital audio studio to 'produce' so-called 'music' with only four channels of polyphony. A complete waste.

dimitri.anast | 05. April 2017

@Red Sage ca us