Model 3

No orientation

I just recently purchased Model 3, at delivery they didn’t gave any into or orientation. There are thousands of questions and annoying

Comments

• Honestly, you aren’t missing much. You will learn far more by reading the manual, which is something you should do regardless. Read the manual and if you still have questions, just go to the showroom and ask an advisor.
  • Please read the User Manual first, https://www.tesla.com/sites/default/files/model_3_owners_manual_north_america_en.pdf

After that, there are quite a few owners here who'd like to answer your top 10 questions. Please let us know. This forum is here just for new owners who have questions!
  • sheldon_mike +1

Also you can use the search feature on this forum. I doubt you will be able to come up with a question that hasn’t been asked and answered.
  • I’m also a newbie. The people here are great.

The Tesla people showed me how to set the wipers to Auto. I thought that was nice. They also helped me how to pair with the fob I had brought with me, and I think they helped me with the gear shift but I had figured that out from the manual.

The user interface is complicated so it takes a while to figure out how to set all the options but at least you know they’re all on some screen somewhere!
  • Full disclosure-this is my first post. I took delivery a month ago and I felt the orientation was a bit rushed as well. But I was comfortable enough based on the information I obtained here and elsewhere to make the hour plus drive back home in the dark. Definitely read the manual as others have suggested and drive often. That is how proficiency is built. Good luck!
  • And don't feel like you need to learn it all at once. First learn the basics such as setting up your profile. That will teach you how to adjust the seats, mirrors and such. There is a searchable user manual you can pull up on the screen too.