Model X

Tesla Forums are now read only. To continue the conversation with the Tesla community visit engage.tesla.com.

My first Service on 2020 Model X

The most disappointing service/repair I have ever experienced with any vehicle. I come from Toyota, Ford, Lexus and BMW so my expectations were set over the past 8 years of ownership with these brands.

Let me summarize my first service at Tesla since they were not able to correct these issues in during the mobile repair (or, you know, during Quality Control at the factory or PDI at the delivery center).

1) I arrive to drop off my Model X and I am provided with a dirty, not charged model 3 loaner vehicle. Disappointing, but whatever - Tesla claims that they "wipe high touch surfaces" during Covid so I gave them the benefit of the doubt. However, I work in the medical field I had to get the car cleaned immediately.

2) After three weeks of minimal updates I finally get my vehicle back. It came off the truck with paint imperfections, so Tesla had CarStar re-paint it locally. Unfortunately, because they chose this partner the paint quality is similar to how you would paint a Taxi. There are numerous issues here (including the overspray around the door handle). Keep in mind this is literally a brand new car. Just from the paint issue alone, this is an unbelievably disappointing service - but wait, it gets even worse!

The body shop damaged the the door panel (inside), they also curbed the front wheel, repainted the door with a visible orange peel, plus it was not blended to the front door. The even broke/replaced a quarter panel glass (and now the gulwing door hits the glass trim), dented the c pillar on one side and there are now 3 dents on the wheel well on the other side. This is even after the car had to go back to the shop to correct overspray issue and some other misc dents they managed to make.