Model S

Starting March 15th, Tesla Forums will become read only. To continue the conversation with the Tesla community visit engage.tesla.com.

Didn't realize how much I missed a "Luxury" interior.....

edited October 2017 in Model S
While many try to consider Tesla as a Luxury brand, those that truly know Tesla's know that Tesla is not a "luxury" car. It is the most technologically advanced car and that tech brings it into the same price category as your Mercedes, BMW, Audi, etc... and well above Cadillac or Lincoln.

Having come from Mercedes & BMW cars before, I missed the luxury feel of those cars when I got my Tesla. But the tech of the Tesla was enough to outweigh the loss in luxury as I am a tech geek. Now having been a Model S owner for three years, I've grown used to the minimalist interior. But will say, Elon's "minimalist" description is accurate, hence somewhat boring outside of the tech features.

Today, for the first time in a 3 years, I sat in a "luxury" brand. And not even one of the German brands. Sat in the new Cadillac CT6. Those truly in love with the Tesla "minimalist" design would likely hate the Cadillac. But those like me that enjoyed the plush and luxury of a "luxury" car I think would see that Cadillac has come a long way. Wow, that interior was nice. Comfortable. Massage seats. TV's in the back seat. Two big screens. Not the Tesla 17" screen, but a very nicely integrated 12" screen.

Just wondering if Tesla will ever someday consider offering a true "luxury" package option in their cars? For those of us that want it? Probably not likely as they keep taking choices away rather than adding them. But for those that don't love the idea of having an EV, it might help bring in some additional "luxury" brand customers. I know I've heard/read many comments about the bland interior of Tesla from those accustomed to luxury cars.