Forums

2 days ago when drving on freeway model x was stopping when set to Adaptive cruise control

2 days ago when drving on freeway model x was stopping when set to Adaptive cruise control

hi
did anyone experience this after newest software update my car was decreasing speed itself when it was set to 70miles per hour Adaptive cruise control.
i have autopilot in my car

please let me know
thanks

seamaze | 1 April, 2019

I had been observing this since 2019.5.15. Increased amount of phantom braking and even sudden braking during my daily commute which I haven’t experienced before. I am just waiting for new update to correct this. In the meantime I have become extra careful while using TACC.

dewittbo | 3 April, 2019

I have noticed three things similar to this: my X stops farther away from the car in front at stoplights than it used to, it will brake unexpectedly for no apparent reason, and it is more sensitive to cars either crossing in front of it or turning in front, braking aggressively in both cases.As a result, I engages TACC less often now since I trust it less. I hope some tweaks will be sent out to modify this behavior.

keiki | 4 April, 2019

Just got 2019.8.4 yesterday. Now it slows down and speeds back up with Adaptive Cruise set to highway speed. More of an intermittent jerking of car like brakes on, brakes off. Adaptive cruise is almost unusable. Never experienced this in the previous 2 years.

lilbean | 4 April, 2019

I have been thinking since Joshua Brown, that it is supposed to be unusable so that people won’t use it and blame Tesla for accidents. Mine has been unusable since then.

lpjakob | 15 April, 2019