Forums

What is the warranty on Michelin's PRIMACY MXM4?

What is the warranty on Michelin's PRIMACY MXM4?

When I took my car in to upgrade my computer, the Tesla rep mentioned that the tread on my rear tires were pretty low and I might want to replace them. I only have 14K miles on my car.

1. I vaguely recall reading that sometimes one can get a partial rebate if tires wear out faster than expected. I've never had tires wear out this quickly, so I have no personal experience with this. Anyone out there know if that's the case?

2. Given how quickly these tires have worn out, I am wondering if PRIMACY MXM4's are still the best option for my car (LR RWD.) I've read that Continental's EXTREMECONTACT DWS 06 are a good alternative: do they also have noise deadening foam?

3. Would it make sense to replace just the rear tires, even if I switch to the DWS 06's?

pnagy | 08. tammikuu 2020

Go to http://www.tirerack.com and you will find the warranty information there.

Peter

Tire Rack says:

Treadlife Warranty: 6 Years / 55,000 Miles (H- & V-Speed Rated) 6 Years / 45,000 Miles (W-, Y-, & Z-Speed Rated) Half mileage for rear if different size than front

Uniformity Warranty: 1 Year / first 2/32" of wear

Peter

TexasBob | 08. tammikuu 2020
vmulla | 08. tammikuu 2020

Start here. Info about the tire wear, warranty, claiming refund, places to buy the tire, and alternative tire choices are covered here:

https://forums.tesla.com/forum/forums/update-tire-replacement-research-p...

vmulla | 08. tammikuu 2020

I believe the stock MXM4s are still a great option.
My car's tires wore out 50% @ 8k miles. I changed my driving habits and my tires were eventually replaced at 25K.
I'm protecting my second tire set to last 40-45K

It's not the tire or the car, it's the driving pattern that's affecting the wear. Fun car = spirited driving = fast tire wear

coselectric | 08. tammikuu 2020