Forums

Los Angles ---> Phoenix ---> Los Angeles

Los Angles ---> Phoenix ---> Los Angeles

I will be taking our model 3 performance from LA to PHX and then 4 days later back to LA. Any suggestions. I used a couple different trip planners but I am new to Tesla, the car only has 300 miles on it. Im open to any advice.

THANK YOU

charles.a.braun | 17 juin 2019

On the morning of your trip to PHX get in the car and type your destination into the Navigation System.

Do as instructed by the Navigation System.

On the morning of your 4th day into the trip as you are about to head back to LA, get in the car and this time press the Voice command button and say "Take me to Los Angeles California"

Do as instructed by the Navigation System.

patch_adams502003 | 17 juin 2019

Charles.a.braun......hahahahaha

jim | 17 juin 2019

Range is subject to the way you drive and real world conditions. If you drive fast, range will be reduced. If the navigation system tells you that you will reach the next supercharger with with little spare charge left (say less than 15%), you might find that you'll have to slow down to reach the charger and would have been better off charging sooner. Enjoy the trip!

jimglas | 17 juin 2019

charge to 100% just before you leave and do what the navigation tells you too. easy peasy.
(dont speed too much)

kevin_rf | 17 juin 2019

I would charge to 90-95% and just plan on hitting each SC with 20-30% margin for your first trip.

Los Angeles | 17 juin 2019

@Mrburke thanks I tinted the back window pretty dark so I just purchased the Front one. I am hoping the Front one is actually the window above the front passenger and driver seat, and not the front windshield for when you park.

@Kevin thanks

tps | 17 juin 2019

I just did the reverse of your trip this weekend. Its quite easy and low stress.

Indio is one of the '80%' superchargers -- limited due to demand -- and it was slow (22kW) when I stopped on the way back.