Forums

Current Tesla Owners with reservation for Model 3

Current Tesla Owners with reservation for Model 3

Hi Everyone!

It's my first time posting on the Tesla forums and I really do apologize if a post has been started. I'm wondering if current Tesla owners in California are waiting for their model 3 configuration invitation? Within my house hold and under the same account we have a Model X with a model 3 reservation (on 04/01/2016, and no this is not an April Fools joke lol). Still currently waiting for my invitation :( Any other current Tesla owners in California still waiting to configure? I'm really eager to start the configuration process and wait for the 4-5 week delivery.

dl1972 | 16 janvier 2018

What does the following link say on first production estimate?
https://3.tesla.com/model3/delivery-estimate

I think I have recently realized that depending on how close you are to a service center also matters as to when you receive the config invite email

BonnyB | 16 janvier 2018

I wasn't a tesla owner at the time I made a reservation for the model 3. due to complications my model 3 reservation wasn't counted as owner's priority. My estimator says feb to april 2018, however it should be earlier due to the owners priority change just recently.

KP in NPT | 16 janvier 2018

Yes, there are some CA owners who have not gotten invites.

It appears that *most* line waiters got it, some pre-reveal/day one got it. You being 4/1 could be the difference.

Then they sent out to pre-reveal (line waiters and online ) owner on East coast, but not so much in flyover country. My personal observation is it seems to be that owners in large markets (FL, ATL, DC, NY/NE) got it, but not everywhere.

My guess is the next group will be day one owners everywhere and rest of east coast + flyover country. Maybe 4/1 owners depending on what that number is.

This is all my pure speculation. Hopefully it will be "soon" for you.

RichardKJ | 16 janvier 2018