Forums

My Upcoming 3-Day Test Drive

My Upcoming 3-Day Test Drive

I live in Northern Virginia and have a business trip to Ohio coming up later in the month. I have figured that door to door would be 5 hours if flying and 6.5 hours if driving. Since I do not currently own a Tesla, and don't have the experience with the Supercharger network, I decided that I would gain a little intimate first-hand experience with the brand and the network prior to converting my M3 reservation to an order and drive it.

I have never used Turo (turo dot com) before, but understand them to be the AirBnB of rental cars (and that they have some high end cars in the crowd-fleet). So I looked them up and have found three Model S rentals in my area to choose from at anywhere from $100/day to $250/day. I ultimately will be saving my client money versus the plane fare and regular rental car - though I will be eating about 2 hours of my own unchargeable time each way.) I will likely be renting a 85D with AP (no ludicrous mode) - A nice free three-day test drive, right !!!