Forums

Spotify Premium (v10 Tesla) NOT syncing albums and other choices from iOS

Spotify Premium (v10 Tesla) NOT syncing albums and other choices from iOS

Has anyone else noticed this problem? I recently started using Spotify Premium and have added various albums, etc. to Spotify on my computer and on my iOS device. However, when I log into Spotify on my Tesla using the same account info (V10 latest update), none of this info is retained/synced. Thanks for any help!
- D.D.

cascadiadesign | 2019年10月1日

I have Spotify on my Win10 PC and made a lot of changes to my playlists over the last 3 days. When I get in my Model 3, everything is up to date. Car is on wifi when I do this (don't know if that matters). Don't know what to advise.

Effopec | 2019年10月1日

Mine has synced over OK. I'm new to premium, but what I absolutely hate is that if you like an album you still have to like all the songs individually to get them i your songs library. There doesn't even seem to be a like all button. From researching this issue it looks like this used to work fine until earlier this year when they had a software "improvement". Who the hell would think that was improved?

dmastro | 2019年10月1日

My songs, albums, and playlists seem to be accessible.

I can't figure out how to find my podcasts. For example, I'm following Golic & Wingo and it pops up in my app on my phone, but I don't see how to access it from the car.

katyp79 | 2019年10月2日

I can only seem to get spotify working when I'm on wifi. It wont load while I'm on mobile.

vishious911 | 2019年10月2日

@dd: Same here.
Not all my playlists show up in the car. And I can't figure out the reasons why some would and some don't (I have a ton of collaborative playlists etc etc) -- in other words, I wondered if it's my settings, but there seems to be no unifying theory.

vishious911 | 2019年10月2日

Clarification: I'm on Android 10 (haha. props to all the v10s) and I have the same issue.

TranzNDance | 2019年10月2日