Forums

Best product to use on Cremaic coated car

Best product to use on Cremaic coated car

Please recommend what to use to wash your ceramic coated M3. Both waterless and water wash. Thanks.

lilbean | 17 februari 2019

Optimum no rinse

coleAK | 17 februari 2019

^^^ another vote for Optimum no rinse. My detail guy that did the ceramic pro gold on our cars recommended it. I’ve been using it for over 2 years on my LX and 6months on the 3. Works well and is easy.

Itrnhds | 18 februari 2019

I been using optimum rinse for 6 months too, really enjoy it

richardls | 19 februari 2019

Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt

richardls | 19 februari 2019

My understand is the most important issue is that the soap be PH neutral and that you use microfiber (not chamois).

Personally, I use the following (all available on Amazon):
VIVREAL Foam Gun (if you don't have a pressure cleaner, this allows for similar functionality - but if you have or a are willing to get a pressure washer better off getting foam cannon for it) (comes with a glove, but I like the one I mention below better.)
Chemical Guys CWS_110 Honeydew Snow Foam Car Wash Soap and Cleanser (use 2 oz and 1 oz of water in gun to soap car and mitt).
Chemical Guys MIC_493 Chenille Microfiber Premium Scratch-Free Wash Mitt
KinHwa Microfiber Car Drying Towels Super Absorbent Large Car Wash Towels Scratch Free Car Cleaning Towels Ultra Soft Auto Detailing Towels

cmirandabu | 19 februari 2019

Can I use Optimum No Rinse in snowy weather with salt all over the car?

Pierogi | 22 februari 2019