Forums

Tesla, Pizza and the Experience

Tesla, Pizza and the Experience

While in college, I worked as an assistant manager at a regional pizza restaurant. Much like Tesla, restaurants live or die by word of mouth. We worked hard to give a great product with outstanding customer service. I was talking to the manager one day, and he told me something I will never forget about human nature and what he called the experience ratio. I was struck by how true this was.

If someone goes out and has a fantastic experience they may tell 1 or 2 people about it. If they have a bad experience they will tell on average 10 people about it. This he told me is backed up by a lot of marketing research.

Just a little perspective for some of the forum posts. I freaking love my Model 3.

Charles

jdcollins5 | 15. desember 2018

Pretty much describes this forum!

10 negative to 1 positive post.

I saw one member call this the Whine, Bitch and Moan forum :)

PhillyBob | 15. desember 2018

Still smiling .....

Had one situation where M3 turned into the world biggest paper weight. The positive experience from Tesla service has been told to at least 10 people. No legacy company comes close.

Stuff happens ..... whiners .... get over it or sell it .....

Best vehicle ever made for under $60K

Earl and Nagin ... | 15. desember 2018

@PB,
Other than, perhaps a Model S or X, what car over $60K beats it? There's nothing I'd prefer to have.

gwolnik | 15. desember 2018

So far, my Model 3 has been great, nothing really wrong with it, and my few experiences with support have been good. From reading this forum, I was beginning to think I was the exception, but I suspect that my experience is actually the rule!

teslu3 | 15. desember 2018

10 negative to 1 positive? Not in this thread. Over 11K miles on my model 3, average 199 wh/mi. Only service was to rotate tires. Awesome car.

RES IPSA | 15. desember 2018