Forums

US Bank End of Lease Fee on Car Under Mileage and the Poor Treatment

US Bank End of Lease Fee on Car Under Mileage and the Poor Treatment

I turned in my lease on my Model S (and subsequently bought another Tesla,) paid every payment on time, turned the car in 3000 miles UNDER the lease allotment, replaced the tires, and had zero scratches on it. US Bank has been harassing me about a $400 End of Lease charge that I have NEVER seen in a lease, and I've been leasing cars for over 20 years. $400 isn't the issue, hidden charges are. When you turn in your prior car, access to the lease documents comes out of the Tesla portal, so I've now asked three times to just read the agreement. The biggest issue is the harassing phone calls that I have received from US Bank. They have yelled at me as if I were a deadbeat thug. Let's be realistic, its a $100K car and I FULLY expect to be treated with at least a modicum of respect.

reed_lewis | 3 oktober 2018

The charge was probably listed in something you signed. Pretty much every leasing company charges an end of lease charge simply because they can.

ravisundaramam | 3 oktober 2018

Call USBank C suite officers. There must be a VP customer relations or someone. Call them, see if they have a twitter account and tweet there. Often they pay attention to tweets and facebook posts because they fear it might go viral or something.

EVRider | 3 oktober 2018

My US Bank lease agreement lists the end of lease disposition fee ($395) in item #4, Other Charges, right near the top of the lease agreement. Disposition fees are pretty common — my previous BMW leases had a $500 disposition fee, though they would waive it if you bought or leased another BMW.

@Chris: Are you saying that your lease agreement doesn’t show that fee? If the fee is there, you should update or delete your post.

Rocky_H | 3 oktober 2018

@EVRider +1