Forums

My Tesla Saved My Butt

My Tesla Saved My Butt

I was on my way into work this morning and the Tesla took control and moved me over to avoid an oncoming semi truck that had crossed the center line into my lane. I did not realize that the Tesla would do this when I wasn’t using FSD or auto anything... I was just driving and thinking I was in full control. Thank you Tesla!

teslamazing | 2020年3月11日

Nice to hear. Glad your safe. AP is phenomenal

j0hnnyb1 | 2020年3月11日

Teslamazing: thank you! I’m truly amazed by this car. I really didn’t think it was watching out for me unless I engaged AP but I was mistaken. I’m still learning about what all it can do but I’m a firm believer now.

Resist | 2020年3月11日

Apparently you didn't research information about the car before you bought it, or you would have know this.

teslamazing | 2020年3月11日

@resist. No.

apodbdrs | 2020年3月11日

Don't let the people at CNBC know, they will make up some story that your car attempted to kill you!

Magic 8 Ball | 2020年3月11日

Got video? Here is another alleged AP head on avoidance:

https://insideevs.com/news/403140/video-tesla-autopilot-avoid-crash/

Sky Pilot | 2020年3月11日

I like AP/TACC/FSD, but I'm still wondering why it doesn't have an automatic collision avoidance system without having to turn on AP/TACC/FSD. Cars costing much much less than the 3 have an automatic collision avoidance system, i.e., it hits the brakes if you're not paying attention so you don't rear end the vehicle in front of you. All I get is a load noise and the car I'm about to hit turns red in the display. That's no system, that's like the side mirror lights on my wife's Kia that illuminates when you're too close to another vehicle.

DiminishedSeventh | 2020年3月11日

Umm. There is. It’s called AEB. Make sure it’s turn on in your settings.

GHammer | 2020年3月11日