Forums

New Owner / Windows Phone 10 App

New Owner / Windows Phone 10 App

Hello All,

My introduction to EV's started in high school when we watched Who Killed the Electric Car, and then later Revenge of the Electric Car. Our science class visited Brandon Hollinger in Lancaster, PA who converts ICE vehicles to electric. One day when walking into church I noticed a Roadster sitting in the parking lot. Didn't know a lot about Tesla at the time, but the car was awesome so I did some research and found out who the owner was. We got to talking and he let me drive it! I think he knew all along that the Tesla Grin would work magic on me. Being 6' 250lbs, the Roadster was a challenge to get into, and the price was more than I could ever afford since I was still in high school. A few years later I graduated and by this time he also had a Model S. I was given the privilege to drive his Roadster again to an EV event and I knew in my mind one day I would own a Tesla. I currently own a Jeep, and I love it. It's a Jeep thing, what can I say... Well, now that the Model 3 is within price range, I have decided to buy a Tesla. I simply cannot wait until it arrives. The driving experience is like no other, and that is a fact.

I am also a Windows fan, and have owned every generation of Windows Phone since WP7. Yep, the app store is not the greatest. Is there any hope of Tesla developing an app for Windows devices? Switching to Android is out of the question, and I'd rather not go to iOS. Is having an app for your phone even necessary with a Tesla, or will there be a lot of features I miss out on?

Thank you for all the input you may have!

nikola.matjasic | 2016年4月9日

I was in the same boat as you, being a windows 10 user since it became available and following all the fast insider preview builds.