Forums

0-60mph timing measurement

0-60mph timing measurement

Just added a new feature to the Stats app: you can now measure the 0-60mph time accurately using this app. Here is a screenshot:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/14sqgAr-CK9jjxCYVGLHNLg5v_Cw3sRN7/view?u...

Link to the app:
https://appsto.re/i6df7y9

Mike UpNorth | 2018年11月29日

That looks awesome. Except not for android :(

StatsApp | 2018年11月29日

Sorry, I’m an independent iOS developer.

TAC | 2018年11月29日

Great thanks for doing this!.
I am sure many like I am interested in the LEMUR mid range 0-60 stats.
Anyone going to try this now that the mid ranges are trickling in?

TAC | 2018年11月29日

Any data on how fast the accelerometer trigger response is? Is the speed sat tracked or all via accelerometer? Curious how the tech works and what parts of the hardware you are implementing. Any accuracy stats / margin of error?

johnw | 2018年11月30日

Cool! Can't wait to try it out.

gmr6415 | 2018年11月30日

@OP, how does that app interface with the car in order to access the data? Maybe I'm missing something but I don't see that in the description.

highwater | 2018年11月30日

I bought the app but I can't make sense of the 0-60 results.Speed vs.time and the 6mph?

rdavis | 2018年11月30日

From your graph, it appears that the 30-60 time is less than 1 sec...which I'm pretty sure is not accurate. The Tesla S P85 30-60 time is just under 2.5 seconds. I can hand time my Model 3 and it's in the same ball park of 2-2.5 seconds.

How does your app get it's data ?

StatsApp | 2018年11月30日

@TAC I have a model S and I'm waiting for my Mid-Range Model 3 to be delivered. I added this feature because I wanted to compare the MR with my model S.
I hope I get it before the end of the year. Doesn't look like many in California (that's where I am) have taken delivery yet.

StatsApp | 2018年11月30日