Forums

6-9 month AWD delay = no $7500? No HUD, 75kwh = ? miles

6-9 month AWD delay = no $7500? No HUD, 75kwh = ? miles

So first off I love Tesla. Young married with a 10 month old and only make combined 80k a yr and I have come to the conclusion that to get the $7500 u basically have to have a tax liability of $7500 or greater nothing else maters. So we just filed and we only had about $5000 so we are going to try to make more money to get full by next years filling to get all the $7500. I live in Montana, last year it got 22 below zero and we have real winters here every year. With bad roads not plowed several feet sometimes or paved and REAL mountains around here So 2nd most important option behind larger battery, which I calculated I need at the very least 265miles was going to be AWD. RWD doesn't work here for about 5 months out of the year regardless of ice engine up front rwd can make you veer off the road. I am a professional driver and have been driving for the last 20 years both for pleasure and work. Now I did order the second online started taking orders before he started the unveiling. So I was hoping I would still get the full $7500 before next phase out to 50% but with awd being delayed about 6-9 months I HIGHLY doubt I could get the $7500. Also like many I wasn't really impressed with how OVERLY simple the interior was and that glass, although nice might suck for privacy and sunlight. I was also hoping for HUD like many others. I do have a prius and understand that looking slightly off to the right is different but not a deal breaker but still its safer to look straight ahead. I think basic required info maybe could fit in the black stripe. Also an open steering wheel would only cause accidents. Any (NEW) inputs including speculations on the AWD delay and how it relates to the $7500 and the 75k rwd and awd range and basic required mph location would be appreciated!! Thanks

Carl Thompson | 2017年3月29日